Eat Me! The Second Course

December 9, 2009

How much can one man and his famous friends eat?  The uber famous are bottomless pits!   Check out the “New Arrivals”

BRB I am headin’  to the gym for round three!

…Lick Her?  I hardly even know her… (I love a bad joke) and I am head over spoon for the Silver Moon liqueur infused sorbets and ice creams… Personal favorite???? Yes indeed…Try them all with a special double slurp for Spiced Pear and Pomegranate Martini!  (www.silvermoondesserts.com)

When Paul Sorvino “welcomes me to the FAMILY”  Do I dare say no???   Did you know this uber fab actor/guy makes pasta sauce?   Well he does and hold the pasta and just serve me up a bowl of sauce!   Personal FAVE  Marinara or Vodka Sauce made with San Marzano Tomatoes!   I loved it and so did the entire front of mys shirt! (www.paulsorvinofoods.com)

Scharffen Berger chocolate… The folio box is sexy meets classy and what more can I say other then my BFF Julia Child calls herself one of their biggest fans.  I don’t mess with Julia!  You gotta try this dark and delicious goodie….NOW!!! (www.scharffenberger.com)

Gourmet pancakes anyone?   Get your own as I AM NOT SHARING!!!! The folks at Sweet Stacks dare you to “satisfy your craving…” and I DOUBLE DOG DARE YOU!  (www.sweetstacks.com)

Don’t know what to do with all those holiday cards after the holiday?   Not an issue for the goodies from sweet talk boutique cause’ the cards are EDIBLE!!!!  UBERRRRRRRRRRR FABBBBBBBB! (www.sweettalkboutique.com)

Holy COW!  The Dark Chocolate Peanut and Pecan Toffee from Holy City Chocolate is the best I have EVER had!!!! (www.holycitychocolate.com)

Antoine Amrani Chocolates wanted me to “Say excellence without saying a word…”  Does “YUMMMMMMMMMM” count?  AMMMMMMMMMMAZZZZZING!   (www.AAchocolates.com)

From 3025 Magazine Street to (www.shopsucre.com).  From breakfast to a midnight snack, Sucré is available to satisfy your sweet tooth. DO IT!   DO IT NOW!!!!

One Response to “Eat Me! The Second Course”

  1. Elise said

    Grownup ice cream at last… Not too sweet and yet intensely yummily flavored. I’ve tried most of them but I think Orange Creamsicle (creme fraiche, Cointreau) is tops for me. Great California product, but available online (& still under the radar — only the uber-cool know): http://www.silvermoondesserts.com

Leave a Reply

