Addicted To Beauty With Dianne York-Goldman

October 11, 2009

Today, I must admit I feel a bit hesitant to drink any liquid whatsoever…Yes water is the nectar of the gods, but considering I am a walking pin cushion after my most recent Botox treatment, I wonder (never short of OUT LOUD) if I may end looking like a Grecian Fountain… Line free, crack free and ooh so deliciously wrinkle free… Now let me set the record straight:

  1. I can raise my eyebrows
  2. I can raise my eyebrows
  3. I can raise my eyebrows

Annnnnywayyyy enough about me and more about my new SDSSQAGBFF  or  (Smart, Driven, Socialite, Slightly Quirky, Always Gorgeous Best Friend for Ever, Dianne York-Goldman – President/CEO – La Jolla Spa MD  (Now that’s the kind of blatant plug I lovvvvvvvve).

big-blog-dianne-york-goldman

So what’s the buzz on a CEO…Oh Ye of little face Dianne is so much more!  If “ugly is the new pretty”, no one has told her, nor have they told the cast of her reality show blockbuster Addicted to Beauty brought to you by none other than Oxygen!  OHHHH how deliciously cliché!

FACTOID ALERT: Recognized internationally as a media expert, speaker, author, model and businesswoman. Dianne is the creator of the popular DYG Mineral Makeup line.   She was a recipient of the San Diego Business Journal’s “Women Who Mean Business” award and co-authored the popular You Glow Girl! Series. In addition, she founded You Glow Girl, a teenage skin care company, and authored Fun in the Sun Safely.

Blah, Blah, Blah ADORRRRRRRRE her and her sense of self and selfless sense, Dianne IS the urban legend in the uber fab flesh… She has FILLER in the soles of her feet!  Watch out Dr Scholl’s Dianne is taking no prisoners and walking on air!

I admit it, I did not know what to expect… Would I be talking to a shrewd businesswoman?  A Socialite who was “lite” on brain cells? Or just an unbelievably gorgeous woman who had stumbled into something and was holding on to her 15 minutes of fame?

So let me be VERY clear!  Sharp as a tack, delightful, honest and sincere as the day is long – I was talking to Wonder Woman! But beg as I might, I did not get a ride in her invisible plane or get to play in her high heeled boots- YET!

At a time when the rule of thumb seems to be “no good news is no news at all”, Dianne is living proof that all of us can do anything and have a lot more we still need to do.

Am I the only one who has noticed how dynamic she is?  Nope…Take a look:

http://www.dianneyork-goldman.com/awards.htm

Now about that Reality Show:

Oxygen pulls back the curtain on the tantalizing world of medi-spas with the reality workplace dramedy series; “Addicted to Beauty.”

“Addicted to Beauty” follows the outrageous staff at Changes Plastic Surgery and Spa, located in Southern California. Dianne York-Goldman, socialite and marketing expert, has brought her over-the-top employees from her previous spa to help with this new venture with well-known plastic surgeon Dr. Gilbert Lee. The staff includes: Gary, the flamboyant and outspoken receptionist; Ronnie, the eccentric concierge; Natasha, Dianne’s levelheaded assistant and Shannyn, the whip cracking spa manager. However, this group may be no match for Melanie (aka, “Mel”), Dr. Lee’s no nonsense office manager who is not afraid of giving out tough love…

(READ MORE) http://www.dianneyork-goldman.com/addicted_to_beauty.htm

As our discussion came to an end I must admit I wanted to keep talking.  Not only was I getting inside information on what to do and what NOT to do regarding my pin cushion (I mean face), but I felt I was talking to a woman of substance, a kindred -quirky spirit and someone who I would definitely like to speak with  further…

Dianne, keep on writing, keep on creating, keep on keeping us beautiful and most of all –  Keep us laughing!

I adore you!

===============

Visit Dianne here:

http://www.dianneyork-goldman.com/about.htm

Hey! Don’t forget about me!

visit me HERE

Follow me on Facebook and Twitter

Profile Page

http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=799075719&ref=profile

Group Page

http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=799075719&ref=profile#/group.php?gid=147045493267

Twitter

@celebbbuzzz

2 Responses to “Addicted To Beauty With Dianne York-Goldman”

  1. I’ve hseen some of that show it’s ok. But I think your much more talented and entertaining.

  2. I can relate on the quirky & face folds thanks for the laugh.

    Jennifer Duchene
    http://home-decorating-makeovers.com/

Leave a Reply

