A Day Without Buzz

July 22, 2009

Today while I was waiting to hear back from Ryan Seacrest (no one on Facebook seems to believe me) I realized the life of a Blogger is a lonely one. – (insert deep sigh).  Add to that my passion for Pop Culture and sometimes it seems like the well runneth dry.   

stair

 Now I realize we are never at a loss for celebrity fodder, but fodder without a foundation is…Well – Fodder without a foundation.   I had been taking it rather personally  as I have come a great distance.  I was the fat kid in school, I had food thrown at me (you know who you are) and I fought with a damn cowlick that made me look like the half-breed of Prince Charles and Dame Edna…But nothing compares to the pain of casting my net out over the often torrid seas of Tinsel Town only to pull up anchor and find I have snagged nothing but a ruined manicure and chapped lips.

That was my day today and then BAM! First an email from Katrina Campins of Miami Social…Sexy, smart BFF… SHABAM! An email from Olympic Gold Medalist Greg Louganis, SHWAP! (no, not SHWING!) A ping from Season Six American Idol Finalist – Leslie Hunt and VAVOOOOOOOOOM!  contact with Adrian Paul, Highlander (star sci-fi feature Eyeborgs opens fall 2009, star of The Heavy openly June 3rd, London; star of 9 Miles Down opening Summer 2009),  Kevin Sorbo, Hercules, Andromeda, Max Ryan, Death Race, League of Extraordinary Gentlemen and star of Dark Moon Rising” opening fall  2009, Daniel Alter, producer of Hitman, the upcoming Hack/Slash, Johnny Quest, Scott Elrod, Men In Trees and Lifetime’s upcoming Uncorked  Steven Man, Savage Island, star of upcoming One In The Gun and Melissa Farman, ABC’s Lost, co-star of HBO’s “Temple Grandin”… Ah was that just LOST you read??? Hmmm

 Moving on… Paul Ashton, Australia’s hit TV series, The Secret Life of Us, star of upcoming Serial Buddies  with Maria Menounos, Luke Eberl, Planet Of The Apes (co-star sci-fi feature Eyeborgs  opens fall 2009) Megan Blake, Taledega Nights & Animal Attractions TV (star sci-fi feature Eyeborgs opens fall 2009).

KA-THUMP! can you hear those names dropping?   Honestly, I have the best job in the world talking to some of the most interesting and intriguing people.  So as I say “Adios” for today remember one thing… Even the fat kid with the cowlick can go from Zero to Hero! Well at least his mom thinks so.

3 Responses to “A Day Without Buzz”

  1. Celebritylife.org tracking back – A Day Without Buzz…

    Celebritylife.org tracking back – A Day Without Buzz…

  2. Anna said

    Oh my gosh. Adrian Paul. I just had to take a moment! Your job is awesome.

    • beeheard said

      I must agree I have a very cool job and look for Adrian next week…Catch your breath and tell your friends

Leave a Reply

