The Lady Chablis Has Her Say

June 24, 2009

Enjoy and thank you

Enjoy and thank you

Sitting down with The Lady Chablis, one can expect anything. The Doll, The Grand Empress, The Bitch has spent nearly 3 decades bringing her “southern charm” to stage and screen. Known for her razor sharp tongue and witty repartee, Chablis made more than a splash in the Oscar Nominated movie, Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil, directed by Clint Eastwood based on the book by the same name.  I have know The Lady for nearly a decade and I am thrilled she has agreed to share some thoughts so I give you

Chablis” …Shit – Oh shit keep it clean girl… Or you will take this blog down. Blog what the hell is a blog anyway? This girl has written on everything from a movie script to !@# match book but this blogging sounds like a disease. Now I realize some expect I have about 2 brain cells left and the two working focus on nothing of substance. Let them think that this  as this is my place to race with my thoughts and I do have a little sumpin’, sumpin’ to say.

In fact, this week I read about pollution in this country and it really hit me hard. So many people are dying from shit we can’t cure this is something we can avoid and yet it still happens. “Millions of people living in nearly 600 neighborhoods across the country are breathing concentrations of toxic air pollutants that put them at a much greater risk of contracting cancer, according to new data from the Environmental Protection Agency.”

Parts of Los Angeles, Calif., and Madison County, Ill., had the highest cancer risks in the nation – 1200 in 1 million and 1100 in 1 million, according to the data. I have a lot of fans and friends in LA and hell I am part of the damn human race so I have a lot of people who are hurting or will be soon. I am known for opening up my big ass mouth and sending forth some witty, nasty, crusty, cancerous words and maybe a few people get hurt in the line of fire. But shit this is serious and I guess if this is MY time to say what is on MY mind than I have said it. Let’s clean up our act (the planet) – cause’ Bitches I am not cleaning up mine (on stage)  anytime time soon

 

Joy, Joy The Lady

www.planetchablis.com

http://www.planetjosh.net/cafepress.htm

http://www.clubone-online.com/chablis.html   – show schedule

Leave a Reply

